Good Eats: Turkey Meatloaf with Feta and Sun-Dried Tomatoes

A cool, fall Sunday is just right for comfort food. Here’s a recipe I presented to my husband last weekend to fit the bill. This meatloaf is simple, tasty and quick. I had seen this recipe while searching for a quick appetizer in Giada At Home.  Meatloaf has to be accompanied by mashed potatoes in our house to round out the comfort food menu, so we used the leftover garlic while boiling the potatoes for a hint of flavor.

My 5 year old typically is not a meatloaf eater since green peppers are part of our recipe, so I had the back-up pasta plan in place. To our surprise my son vaporized the meatloaf!

A tiny over site – we forgot the eggs! Despite that goof, it was still moist and worked well the next day on a baguette. I suggest a light Pinot Grigio or Pinot Noir depending on your preference.

Try it and let me know your thoughts on this recipe.

Cheers!

 

Giada De Laurentiis – Turkey Meatloaf with Feta and Sun-Dried Tomatoes.

Your Thoughts & Opinions

